Skip to content

The Life Is Strange Prequel Is Finally Here

life is strange

Life Is Strange: Before The Storm, which will be a prequel series to Dontnod Entertainment/Square Enix’s 2015 episodic masterpiece, Life Is Strange, is set to debut its first episode on the 31st August 2017. The first official trailer for the game premiered at the X-Box live press conference at E3 2017 showcasing a young non-blue haired Chloe Price smoking a cigarette in her bedroom. The trailer showed us glances of a range of new and old characters as well as our very first look at Rachel Amber, the mysterious character whose death played a major role in the first game and who was also Chloe’s best friend/crush.

Eight screenshots from the upcoming game were previously leaked online; giving all of us die-hard Life Is Strange fans some severe breathing problems. The screenshots were leaked on Imgur just last month and gave us all a taste of what Square Enix had in store for the Life Is Strange fandom. The screenshots showed a selection of images from the game as well as concept art of certain characters and locations that would appear in the game. At first, we all just assumed these images belonged to a new Life Is Strange title, possibly a sequel featuring a new cast of characters, let alone a prequel about the relationship between Chloe Price and Rachel Amber.

Life Is Strange: Before The Storm is set to be told through three chapters, there being only three episodes in total, and will not be developed by the same team who brought us Life Is Strange, Dontnod Entertainment. Life Is Strange: Before The Storm will have a brand new development team taking over called Deck Nine Games. The talented Ashly Burch who received vast praise and an Emmy nomination for her voice work on Life Is Strange, is also not returning to voice the rebellious Chloe Price much to the dismay of many fans, but will be contributing to the game as a writer.

Life Is Strange: Before The Storm is now available for pre-order at the X-Box store, and will be released on X-Box One, PlayStation 4, and PC this summer.










Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: